

OFFICERS

LISA A. MORENO, MD MS MSCR FIFEM President New Orleans, LA

JONATHAN S. JONES, MD President-Elect Jackson, MS

ROBERT FROLICHSTEIN, MD Secretary-Treasurer San Antonio, TX

DAVID A. FARCY, MD FCCM Immediate Past President Miami Beach, FL

JOSEPH WOOD, MD JD Past Presidents Council Representative Cave Creek, AZ

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

L.E. GOMEZ, MD MBA Annapolis, MD

BOBBY KAPUR, MD MPH CPE Edgeworth, PA

BRUCE LO, MD MBA RDMS Virginia Beach, VA

EVIE MARCOLINI, MD FCCM Sharon, VT

SERGEY M. MOTOV, MD FAAEM Brooklyn, NY

TERRENCE MULLIGAN, DO MPH Baltimore, MD

VICKI NORTON, MD Boca Raton, FL

CAROL PAK-TENG, MD Summit, NJ

YPS DIRECTOR

PHILLIP DIXON, MD MPH Columbus, OH

AAEM/RSA PRESIDENT HAIG AINTABLIAN, MD Glendale, CA

EDITOR, JEM EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBER

STEPHEN R. HAYDEN, MD San Diego, CA

EDITOR, COMMON SENSE ANDY MAYER, MD New Orleans, LA

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MISSY ZAGROBA, CAE

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMERITUS KAY WHALEN, MBA CAE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 9, 2020

Contact: Missy Zagroba (mzagroba@aaem.org) Executive Director, AAEM Phone: 800-884-2236

AAEM Announces 2020 Board of Directors Election Results

MILWAUKEE — The American Academy of Emergency Medicine (AAEM) is pleased to announce that Jonathan S. Jones, MD FAAEM, was elected President-Elect and Robert Frolichstein, MD FAAEM, was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Bruce Lo, MD MBA RDMS FAAEM; Terrence Mulligan, DO MPH FAAEM; and Vicki Norton, MD FAAEM, were elected to two-year terms as At-Large Directors. Sergey M. Motov, MD FAAEM was appointed to a one-year term as an At-Large Director.

Phillip A. Dixon, MD MPH FAAEM, was re-elected to serve as the Young Physicians Section (YPS) director. The YPS director position is a one-year term.

Dr. Jones is an Emergency Physician at Merit Health Central in Jackson, MS; Dr. resident of Greater San Antonio Emergency Physicians (GSEP) in San Antonia, TX; Dr. Lo is Chief of Emergency Medicine for Sentara Norfolk General Hospital in Norfolk, VA; Dr. Mulligan is Adjunct Professor at the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD, and a visiting professor in South Africa, in India, and in China; and Dr. Norton is an Emergency Physician at Boca Raton Regional Hospital in Boca Raton, FL. Dr. Motov is Chair of the Institutional Review Board and Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine at Maimonides Medical Center in Brooklyn, NY.

Dr. Dixon is Assistant Medical Director and Emergency Physician at Ohio State University in Columbus, OH.

The AAEM board of directors also includes:

- President: Lisa A. Moreno, MD MS MSCR FAAEM FIFEM 2022
- Past President: David A. Farcy, MD FCCM FAAEM 2022
- Past Presidents Council Representative: Joseph Wood, MD JD MAAEM FAAEM – 2021
- At-Large Board Members: L.E. Gomez, MD MBA FAAEM 2021; Bobby Kapur, MD MPH CPE FAAEM – 2021; Evadne Marcolini, MD FAAEM FCCM – 2021; and Carol Pak-Teng, MD FAAEM – 2021
- AAEM/RSA President: Haig Aintablian, MD 2021
- Editor, *Journal of Emergency Medicine*, Ex-Officio Board Member: Stephen R. Hayden, MD FAAEM
- Editor, Common Sense: Andy Mayer, MD FAAEM

AAEM congratulates the candidates on their election.

###

The American Academy of Emergency Medicine (AAEM) is the specialty society of emergency medicine and the champion of the emergency physician.